Wednesday, December 15, 2010

Bad Trading...

Aside from the difficulty already presented to a part time trader, there is much more to bad trading, than blaming the lack of attention on my monitors due to my full time day job at the prison cell - they call it 'work' !

The past 2 weeks have eroded my hard work and cut me into negative territory. I have a hole I must amend by the end of this week. What makes amends? Trading better, and taking more lessons and patience until you nail a good habit that goes against your human emotions !

Time is definitely the most valuable commodity ever !

Bad trading is when you rush to judgment. I once read a suggestion that one should not trade the first 15-30 minutes of opening bell. NOW, I know why !

W/O stops, don't take the risk, regardless of position. Sit back and just walk away. Or just buy a few shares into your investment stock if you find the price favorable. That way, you satisfy the cravings.

Never fall in love w/ a stock ! It can kill you and make you feel even worst when you see it under perform the market.

Diversification is the most defensive strategy that works !



LONG:
BBY (Best Buy)
AUY (Yamana Gold)
MSFT (Microsoft)


No use crying in this game. A loss is a loss. What matters is a plan for the next step. What should I do? More importantly, will I do it?

Another painful lesson (somewhat) that will never stop as long as FATE feels my lessons have not situated itself as second nature in my trading.

I will plan my stops tonight and they will be HARD STOPS.

No comments: